New year, new start.

Happy New Year and welcome to 2016.

Changes are afoot and I’m excited to begin this new year, which will see some exciting changes here at Stellar Music School!

But until we are ready to launch our new features, I encourage you to start the new year with an achievable goal.

My first recital is in three weeks’ time, but I started back at practice only planning to work for an hour. Starting small and hitting that goal is much more encouraging that expecting myself to practise for three hours on my first day back, then feeling disappointed that I only managed an hour.

What is your first musical goal?

Start small and realistic, and then when you hit that marker, set up a slightly higher expectation for next time.

And always, celebrate each small milestone and win.

Some practice is better than no practice, so start small, but make sure to start!

 

 

Leave a Reply

